Nevada Domestic Violence Bulletin | Labor Law Compliance Center Blog
 
US Map
Divider Line

Products

Divider Line
Divider Line Divider Line Corporate Solutions

Automatic Volume Discounts

5%
10%
15%
20%
25%
30%
35%
40%
Off Orders >
Off Orders >
Off Orders >
Off Orders >
Off Orders >
Off Orders >
Off Orders >
Off Orders >
$50.00
$100.00
$250.00
$500.00
$1000.00
$2000.00
$3000.00
$5000.00

We accept all Credit Cards
AscendTech Innovations Web Developers
Subtotal: $0.00

Article - Nevada Domestic Violence Bulletin | Labor Law Compliance Center Blog

Nevada Domestic Violence Bulletin

02/20/2018


Nevada has released a required bulletin which explains the rights and obligations of employees and employers under Nevada's domestic violence leave laws. A bulletin is now required to be posted in a conspicuous place in the workplace explaining the maximum of 160 hours of paid leave in a 12-month period for employees who are victims of domestic violence or have family or household members that are victims of domestic violence.

The leave may be used for diagnosis, care or treatment of a health condition related to domestic violence against and employee or family or household member. It can also be used to obtain counseling, assistance or to participate in related court proceedings.

Employers are not allowed to deny an employee prescribed use of this leave, to require an employee to find a replacement worker or to retaliate against the employee for use of leave time. Employers are also required to maintain records of hour of leave taken for each employee and keep those for two years. The records should be available for inspection by the Labor Commissioner.

Click here to purchase an updated Nevada poster.
0 Items
$0.00
Canadian Posters
Dividing Line

Resources

Dividing Line Dividing Line Dividing Line

Free Shipping for Poster Orders Over $100


VERIFIED Seal